The End My Friend

Well after being used and abused by Israeli security, here I sit at gate C8 with about an hour till boarding starts. I look back on my five months in Israel and it still has yet to hit me that I am just a few hours from America, from home. Yesterday we said our tearful goodbyes, our see ya laters, and now we face the reality of not seeing the people we have seen everyday for the last five months. Alas I look forward to returning home for my two month hiatus. So Shabbat Shalom, this is my last post from Israel, I will write from America, and I will see you again Israel, when we do all of this over again in two months!

~ by jaguarme2 on December 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
